dutch translation

Dutch is spoken in the Netherlands and has a distant relative in South Africa called Afrikaans. Dutch is probably the easiest foreign language for native English speakers to learn because of its Germanic roots, Dutch, German, and English bear some similarities. Languages in Motion offers high quality translations and interpretation from Dutch to English and from English to Dutch, as well as many other Dutch language combinations.

Our Translators and Interpreters are highly skilled in their chosen areas of expertise.  Dutch translators are able to effectively and accurately translate culturally sensitive marketing materials, websites, technical documents, legal documents and related corporate documents.

In order to provide you with the highest quality of work from our Certified Dutch Translators we make sure that an effective localization strategy is being applied. This means that we will ask you what the target audience is  for your Dutch translation and will be sure to tailor the translator’s expertise and background to this region. If you require a Dutch translation or interpretation click below.

We provide Dutch translation services for:


Oil & Gas





Brief History of the Dutch Language:

The Dutch are historically known for their international trade, so even though there are few of them, their language still prevails.

The Dutch language is also called Netherlandic or Dutch Nederlands, in Belgium called Flemish or Flemish Vlaams, a West Germanic language that is the national language of the Netherlands and, with French and German, one of the three official languages of Belgium. Although speakers of English usually call the language of the Netherlands “Dutch” and the language of Belgium “Flemish,” they are actually the same language.

Dutch, which occurs in both standard and dialectal forms, is the language of most of the Netherlands, of northern Belgium, and of a relatively small part of France along the North Sea immediately to the west of Belgium. Dutch is also used as the language of administration in Suriname and on the islands of Curaçao, Sint Maarten, Aruba, Bonaire, Saba, and Sint Eustatius, which together once made up an entity called Netherlands Antilles. Afrikaans, which is a derivative of Dutch, is one of the official languages of South Africa.

Source: https://www.britannica.com/topic/Dutch-language


Start typing and press Enter to search